Manchester United Asia Trophy Tour

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Manchester United Asia Trophy Tour

with

EDWIN VAN DER SAR

our hero, our number 1!

This is the first time I get to see a Manchester Player!! I felt great. Just by seeing him, it just made me feel so proud to be a united fan! A die heart one. Edwin was with us for 6 years playing 186 games with a height of 1.97m. This amazing goalkeeper stood right in front of me and signed my jersey, took a photo together and also shook my hand. I was speechless and overjoyed! The Dutchman’s wife was suffering from a brain haemorrhage, he has to hang his gloves and call it a day for his career and to me, that is what i call a great man, a perfect role model.

Its going to be the first and the last time I get to see this amazing guy.

 Edwin, I wish you and your family good health and also a great future ahead!

~ by Douglas Park on July 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

