Love is heaven’s render punishment

I dreamed about our future At first we were like friends, like special lovers. My childish love believed that my fluttering heart will become destiny. I was happy just by breathing. I thought that we would be forever but it all remains as memories.

It seems all along I have always thought that love was bliss & happiness
Love is heaven’s render punishment

If only I took a step faster, If only I took a step slower, then our painful encounter would’ve been avoided. Perhaps if I have never encountered you, it would have been the best. I probably would not have been left with this inflicting pain in my heart. But there is a reason why we met and had feelings for each other..but things have been different lately..I guess you had given up. It’s alright if the scars in my memories remain.

You will never know how much I loved you, how much I cared for you.
I just can’t understand how you can just turn your back and walk away…

~ by Douglas Park on September 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

